Intel Ocotillo campus
Chandler, AZ. Wafer fab, 2 projects tracked.
Intel, headquartered in Santa Clara, CA. Latest Intel news
Fab 52 (Ocotillo campus)
Intel's first high-volume Intel 18A fab at its Ocotillo campus; announced fully operational in October 2025 and ramping, building Panther Lake and Clearwater Forest chips.
- Investment
- not stated
- Jobs
- not stated
- Announced
- 2021
- Target
- not stated
- Type
- Wafer fab
- Process or product
- Intel 18A
- Wafer size
- 300mm
- CHIPS Act funding
- Shared with other sites (converted to equity)
Timeline
- Production start
Intel announced Fab 52 is fully operational, mass-producing Panther Lake and Clearwater Forest processors on Intel 18A.
DatacenterDynamics - Ownership change
Intel agreed to sell the U.S. government a 9.9% stake, converting remaining CHIPS grants into equity.
Intel (SEC Form 8-K, Exhibit 99.1)
Sources (5)
- Intel's fab roadmap examined: Arizona, Ohio, Ireland, and the two deadlines deciding 14A process node Tom's Hardware, Jun 17, 2026
- Intel details Clearwater Forest architecture, announces new Arizona Fab 52 is fully operational DatacenterDynamics, Oct 10, 2025
- Intel and U.S. government equity investment announcement Intel (SEC Form 8-K, Exhibit 99.1), Aug 22, 2025
- Biden-Harris Administration announces CHIPS incentives award with Intel (Arizona, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon) NIST CHIPS for America, Nov 26, 2024
- Semiconductor Projects Push Arizona to $67.7 Billion of Under-Construction Projects Industrial Info Resources, Jun 16, 2023
Fab 62 (Ocotillo campus)
Second new fab of Intel's 2021 Ocotillo expansion; under construction, expected ready around 2028, with no process node assigned.
- Investment
- not stated
- Jobs
- not stated
- Announced
- not stated
- Target
- 2028
- Type
- Wafer fab
- Process or product
- not stated
- Wafer size
- 300mm
- CHIPS Act funding
- Shared with other sites (converted to equity)
Timeline
- Ownership change
Intel agreed to sell the U.S. government a 9.9% stake, converting remaining CHIPS grants into equity.
Intel (SEC Form 8-K, Exhibit 99.1)
Sources (4)
- Intel's fab roadmap examined: Arizona, Ohio, Ireland, and the two deadlines deciding 14A process node Tom's Hardware, Jun 17, 2026
- Intel and U.S. government equity investment announcement Intel (SEC Form 8-K, Exhibit 99.1), Aug 22, 2025
- Biden-Harris Administration announces CHIPS incentives award with Intel (Arizona, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon) NIST CHIPS for America, Nov 26, 2024
- Semiconductor Projects Push Arizona to $67.7 Billion of Under-Construction Projects Industrial Info Resources, Jun 16, 2023
Get told when this site changes
Status alerts, supplier and contractor records, and a spreadsheet export are coming as a paid tier. Subscribe to the Weekly Silicon brief and we will tell you when it opens.
Other Intel sites
Figures are what the company or an agency announced. "Not stated" means no source gives a number for this site. A status is only as current as its "as of" date.