Natcast EUV Accelerator at Albany NanoTech
Albany, NY. R&D.
Natcast
NSTC EUV Accelerator
First CHIPS for America R&D flagship, an EUV lithography facility run by Natcast at NY CREATES; opened July 2025, then Commerce voided Natcast's agreement and AIP reported it canceled.
- Investment
- not stated
- Jobs
- not stated
- Announced
- Oct 31, 2024
- Target
- not stated
- Type
- R&D
- Process or product
- EUV lithography (standard NA; High NA planned)
- Wafer size
- not stated
- CHIPS Act funding
- Shared with other sites (cancelled)
Timeline
- Cancellation
AIP FYI reported the EUV Accelerator in Albany as canceled, with the planned spend of up to $825 million not proceeding.
AIP FYI - Update
Commerce declared its agreement with Natcast (up to $7.4 billion) void and moved operational control of the NSTC to NIST.
Converge Digest - Production start
The EUV Accelerator began operating at Albany NanoTech with standard-NA EUV tools available; High NA expected in 2026.
governor.ny.gov - Announced
Commerce and Natcast named the Albany NanoTech Complex as the first CHIPS for America R&D flagship facility, with an estimated $825 million in federal investment.
Business Facilities
Sources (5)
- Trump administration overhauls CHIPS R&D plans AIP FYI, Nov 26, 2025
- Commerce Department Ousts Natcast, Tightens Grip on CHIPS Act Funding Converge Digest, Aug 26, 2025
- U.S. Opens R&D Center For EUV Lithography Mark LaPedus (Substack), Jul 14, 2025
- Albany, NY to host CHIPS for America EUV Accelerator Converge Digest, Nov 3, 2024
- Albany NanoTech Complex first CHIPS for America R&D flagship facility Business Facilities, Oct 31, 2024
Get told when this site changes
Status alerts, supplier and contractor records, and a spreadsheet export are coming as a paid tier. Subscribe to the Weekly Silicon brief and we will tell you when it opens.
Other Natcast sites
Figures are what the company or an agency announced. "Not stated" means no source gives a number for this site. A status is only as current as its "as of" date.